IMG_2614

Dark Chocolate Almond Bliss Balls. Oh, how they are blissful!

I bought a big pack of dates and a box of raw almonds a while back, thinking that I would make bliss balls because they were the trendy raw vegan snack. Just yesterday, I finally made them and I am so thankful I did.

My recipe is adapted from Food by Camilla‘s Choco, Almond & Coconut Bliss Ball recipe.

Ingredients

3/4 cup raw, unsalted almonds

1/2 cup oats

8 medjool dates

1 tbsp raw cacao powder

3 tbsp water (if necessary)

2 tbsp dark chocolate or raw cacao nibs (optional for coating)

Method

Blend almonds, oats, and cacao powder in a food processor until smooth.

Add the dates one by one.

Transfer mixture into a bowl and add as much water necessary to form a sticky consistency.

Roll the mixture into ball shapes.

Optionally place dark chocolate/cacao nibs into a food processor and blitz until small, but still chunky. Roll the bliss balls into the chocolate pieces.

Refrigerate for twenty minutes or (if you’re like me) enjoy right away!

I stored my bliss balls in a tupperware container in the fridge. They can last a couple days, and  make a healthy, satisfying, and sweet snack for any occasion.

What is your favorite raw vegan recipe? Comment below!

Love,

Serena

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Almond Bliss Balls

Leave a Reply

