The key behind each successful person is their motivation.

Your mind is such a powerful tool. The power of how you think truly shapes how you view your day and ultimately how you live your life.

As I’m in high school, I’m pretty much forced to do sports. So I chose to do cross country as I love running. But as any runner, swimmer, or athlete will tell you, there is always a love/hate relationship going on in there.

Yes, I love running, but at the same time, I dread it and lose hope – especially during workout days and minutes before the race.

However, I think it’s important to note that IT’S ALL IN YOUR HEAD

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is seriously and truly is so true. For example, just this past week when I had a 5K race on Saturday, during my warm-up run, I was already out of breath. I have been slightly injured early throughout the season so I was physically just not ready. But you know what? Throughout the whole run, I kept on saying “You can do it.” “You can do it.” “You can do it.” And the result? Got a PR.

3766-benjamin-franklin-quote-you-can-do-anything-you-set-your-mind-to

A few days later on Tuesday was another 5K race. My quads were sore from the meet on Saturday and throughout this week and last week, I’ve only been getting 6 hours max of sleep each night. But instead of being negative, I kept on saying “You can do it.” Along with “Be light, relaxed, and fast.” And again, I got an amazing time.

justdoit

Last but not least, just a few days ago this Friday, our workout was mile repeats. For some reason my non-cross country friends were having trouble comprehending what this meant. This means I run one mile and then repeat that for several times.

That Friday was just not a good day for me. I’ve been having less than 6 hours of sleep that week, my lunch was a slice of pizza (And even having that one slice was not good — you don’t how much I would have wanted a salad and sandwich), I had a speech competition for English that day, the day was raining, and just so many things have piled up that day and the last thing I wanted to do was run, let alone do a workout.

But … I pushed myself, forced myself to think positive. Throughout the three mile repeats, all I was thinking “You can do it.” “You’re almost there.”

 

So remember … you can do it. You can do it. You can do it. It’s all in your head. Keep that in mind as you power through this Monday and the rest of the week.

What’s your mantra?

xoxo,

Stephanie

 

One thought on “It’s All in Your Head | The Power Of Your Mindset

  1. I love this. You always have to remember the strength of your mind and how much you power it has to get you where you need to go! I just followed you, can’t wait to read more from you! I would love if you’d check out my blog, thank you so much 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

