As much as I love traveling, it’s also been great to finally settle down and spend time at home. Given that I attend school away from home, I love being at home. I love the little things – going to the grocery stores that I’ve been going since 8 years old, seeing license plates in my home state rather than my school’s state, eating my mom’s food, living in my childhood room, going to my home gym, going to church with my childhood friends.

Here are few of my lately obsessed.

 

image1 (2)

ONE// Kdrama, Kpop

For the longest time, I was never really a big fan of KDrama or Kpop. Yes, I am Korean-American, but my parents never really turned on KDrama or turned on Kpop. Funny enough, a lot of my high school friends (let alone my roommate) love Kpop. So I’ve been slowly becoming a lover of Kpop. I’ve always just listened to the Kpop music my roommate has turned on. I’ve lately obsessed with Big Bang (I know, so late) and especially G-Dragon’s new “Kwon Ji Young” album. KDrama has been more familiar with me. The KDrama that got me officially hooked and sold on KDrama was “My Love from Another Star.” Are there any KDrama or Kpop fans out there like me? If so, any recommendations?

 

IMG_7853

TWO// Stationery

Of course, coming back from Japan and Korea, I just had to get stationery. Without a doubt, Japanese and Korean stationery is THE BEST. Every time I buy some stationery in Korea, all my friends back in America ask me where I got it. I tend to always buy some extra stationery for my friends who desperately want some.

As I’m studying for SAT’s, yes that dreaded time of high school has come, I’ve been studying quite a lot this summer. And I’ve been using the Japanese and Korean stationery I’ve bought into good use!

 

THREE// Spending time with my mom and dad ❤

Especially being away home for school, I really cherish every moment I get to spend with my parents. Maybe it’s because I’m an only child, but my parents are literally my best friends. Everything that I know, they know, and there is never a single time that I’m not cranking up with them. It’s been so nice to be able to spend so much time with my favorite duo during the summer.

Leave a Reply

